Black voting rule

The Black rule is a 'combined' voting rule that returns the Condorcet winner, if such a winner exists, or otherwise the Borda winner(s).


Again, we use the same example as for Dodgson and Young, which does not have a Condorcet winner.

1: apple > banana > cherry 2: banana > cherry > apple 3: cherry > apple > banana 4: cherry > banana > apple

We know that this example does not have a Condorcet winner. But who is (are) the Borda winner(s)?

Note: In the output, condorcet denotes that the winner is the Condorcet winner. With borda in the output, the Borda winners were computed.

Try it out


Status: Idle